The UK has signed a withdrawal agreement with the European Union and is now in a transition period. This period will end on 31 December 2020.

This is likely to lead to changes to the system for EU, EEA and Swiss students coming to the UK to study. It may also have an impact on future research projects and collaboration.

Here at ARU, we recognise that EU, EEA and Swiss students, staff, projects, partnerships and relationships are a key part of our future.

Our diversity and inclusivity makes us what we are. We value the academic and cultural richness that students and colleagues from a wide range of countries bring to our community.

For more information please visit

We will continue to welcome all who want to study or work with us.

Updated September 2020